Tianjin Pharmaceutical Da Ren Tang Group Corporation Limited announced The Company had, on 8 December 2023, issued a notice of board meeting to its directors in respect of the 9th board meeting for the financial year ending 31 December 2023 ("FY2023"), and the board meeting was duly convened by means of live meeting and telephone conference on 18 December 2023. The said meeting was convened in compliance with the applicable Companies Law, Securities Law and the Articles of Association of the Company, and the following resolutions were discussed and passed by the nine (9) directors out of the full board of nine (9) directors: That, the proposed adjustments to the composition of the respective Board committees, be approved. Given the resignation of Mr. Zhu Haifeng ("Mr. Zhu") from his position as an independent director of the Company, Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang ("Mr. Yeo") was appointed as an independent director of the Company at the extraordinary general meeting of the Company held on 28 November 2023.

Consequently, the composition of the respective Board committees shall be adjusted accordingly, and Mr. Yeo will replace Mr. Zhu as the chairman of the Remuneration Committee, member of the Audit Committee and member of the Nomination Committee of the Company. In addition, Mr. Yeo will also replace Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph as Lead Independent Director of the Company with effect from the date hereof. Consequently, the composition of the Board and the respective committees shall be as follows: Chairman: Ms. Zhang Mingrui; Executive Directors: Mr. Guo Min, Ms. Wang Lei, Mr. Zhou Hong, Mr. Shang Mingjie.

Non-Executive and Non- Independent Directors: Ms. Zhang Mingrui, Ms. Mao Weiwen. Independent and Non- Executive Director: Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang (Lead Independent Director), Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph, Ms. Li Qing. Audit Committee: Chairman: Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph, Members: Ms. Li Qing, Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang.

Nomination Committee: Chairman: Ms. Li Qing, Members: Mr. Guo Min, Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang. Remuneration Committee: Chairman: Mr. Yeo Guat Kwang, Members: Ms. Mao Weiwen, Mr. Liew Yoke Pheng Joseph. Strategy Committee: Chairman: Ms. Zhang Mingrui, Members: Mr. Guo Min, Ms. Wang Lei.