The employees of Zealand Pharma A/S have elected the following employee representatives and alternates for the Company?s Board of Directors: Employee representatives: Ludovic Otterbein (newly elected); Adam Nygaard (newly elected). As alternates for the employee-elected board members, the following were elected: Tanja Erichsen; Katja Hansen; Lars Pedersen; Cecilie Kold. The new employee-elected board members will join the Board of Directors following the annual general meeting of Zealand Pharma A/S on 20 March 2024.

At the same time the current board members Jens Peter Stenvang, who did not run for election, and Louise Gjelstrup, who did not run for election, will step down from their positions on the Board.