Grindrod Shipping Holdings Ltd. announced the resignation of Mr. Charles Goodson Maltby as a non-executive director of the Company with effect from December 31, 2023 and the formation of a new Safety and Technical Committee. Mr. Maltby, who has been an independent director and member of the Compensation and Nomination Committee (the "CNC") since December 6, 2022, has tendered his resignation from the Company's Board of Directors (the "Board") and as a CNC member thereof effective from December 31, 2023. Mr. Maltby's resignation from the Board is not the result of any disagreement with the Company or the Board.

In addition, a new standing committee of the Board, the Safety and Technical Committee, was formed on December 1, 2023, and is comprised of two independent non-executive directors, Mr. Paul Charles Over, as the committee chairman, and Mr. Alan Ian Hatton, as a committee member. The Company will seek shareholders' retrospective approval in the upcoming annual general meeting, tentatively planned for May 30, 2024, for the December 2023 fees payable to the members of the new Safety and Technical Committee in connection with their service on the committee.